Hello!

14195442_1390873297592709_8892065626374116559_oWelcome to my blog!

I’m happy you’ve found my site! My name is Dakota Martin. I have been in the beauty industry for almost five years. I am a licensed cosmetologist in West Virginia, Ohio, and Virginia. My specialty areas are hair color, including balayage and color melts, formal hair, and formal makeup.

I currently work at El Haijj Salon and Spa. Working at El Haijj allows me to offer services in a spa atmosphere and also gives me the ability to offer a multitude of services that I would not be able to perform in a stereotypical beauty salon. I am able to offer my clients hair, nail, makeup, and waxing services.

My goal for this blog is to create a way to interact with current and future clients, discuss tips for hair and makeup, share advice about styling, trendy color and cuts, and anything else that I’m drawn to share. I’d love your input also! Please feel free to leave a comment with suggestions on what you’d like to see!

Leave a Reply

